The Career & Technical Education Database is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 790 titles, with more than 700 available in full text of trade journals, scholarly journals and magazines. Research any technical topic, including computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. Agricultural Research, Computer Technology Review, Law & Order, Nutrition and Food Science, and Printed Circuit Design are just a few of the titles available in the Career & Technical Education Database.

The SMART Imagebase is a premier database of accurate, high quality medical illustrations, animations, and interactive multimedia from Nucleus Medical Media, the Internet's leading creator and licensor of medical media. The collection contains thousands of proprietary, copyrighted images depicting normal anatomy, physiology, embryology, and histology, as well as the Web's largest repository of reference illustrations depicting surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases and conditions. The SMART Imagebase is a unique, educational resource for students, educators, library patrons, and professionals in healthcare and news media.

Academic OneFile provides access to nearly 14,000 academic and scholarly journals, periodicals, newspapers, reference books, and multimedia sources, along with over 200,000 images, 3,300 audio files, and thousands of videos. Easily view content of interest, find content on nearly any subject including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature.