BTC Library
Nursing Education Program
Library Services
------------------------------
Purpose of this Guide
This guide provides lists of relevant journals for research and curriculum development within the Blackhawk Nursing Program. Each of the journals listed are within the following two Nursing subject databases:
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowThis database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books, case studies and more.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. For college-level and adult researchers.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL stands for Cumulated Index in Nursing and Allied Health Literature. CINAHL Complete provides indexing of over 3,800 top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Literature indexed in CINAHL covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. CINAHL also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and summarized evidence-based resources such as care sheets and quick lessons.
Nursing Education Journals within the library
- Education for Health: Change in Learning & PracticeDesigned to be of interest and help to all those who make policy and those who implement policity concerned with change. Focus on educaton, research and practice for improving access to, and quality of , health care in the context of changing opportunity
- International Journal of Nursing EducationLatest available issue in 2014