BTC Library
Manufacturing Programs
Curriculum support materials for the automotive technician, diesel and heavy equipment, and electro-mechanical technician program
Locations, Contact and Hours
Learning Commons Librarian
Madeleine Pitsch
She/Her
Contact:
Library Help Desk in the Student Success Center (Room 2200) | Central Campus | 6004 S County Road G, Janesville, WI 53546 |
------------------------------
------------------------------
1-608-757-7705
Website
Welcome! What You Can Use this Guide For
This Library Guide is for students in the Manufacturing programs. If you're new to finding free books, articles or other library resources relevant to your program, this guide will help.
- To search the entire library collection, enter a search in the Library Search
- To find articles, search in the recommended databases listed below
- To find books, review recommended eBooks
- Review recommended professional associations and websites
- Click on 'the Ask Us' slide out for live 24/7 research and library help
On the menu tabs to the left, find additional support including the Library Home tab for how-to tutorials and the Learning Center Tutoring tab for information on getting help with your assignments.
Recommended Manufacturing Databases
-
Science Reference Center (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new windowFull-text science reference books, images, and periodicals for student and adult researchers.
-
eBook Central Career and Technical Education Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Read entire books and textbooks online for a wide range of career and technical education subject areas and some classic fiction. You can add favorites to your Bookshelf, search within texts to find the key terms you need, and highlight the text. You can also download or print out individual pages or chapters.
-
Career and Technical Education (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The Career & Technical Education Database is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 790 titles, with more than 700 available in full text of trade journals, scholarly journals and magazines. Research any technical topic, including computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. Agricultural Research, Computer Technology Review, Law & Order, Nutrition and Food Science, and Printed Circuit Design are just a few of the titles available in the Career & Technical Education Database.
-
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines
Recommended Manufacturing eBooks
-
Manufacturing Technology
by
ISBN: 9781439810859Publication Date: 2011-08-17Individuals who will be involved in design and manufacturing of finished products need to understand the grand spectrum of manufacturing technology. Comprehensive and fundamental, Manufacturing Technology: Materials, Processes, and Equipment introduces and elaborates on the field of manufacturing technology-its processes, materials, tooling, and equipment -
Practical Electrical Wiring
by
ISBN: 9780971977983Publication Date: 2014-03-01Comprehensive and detailed, this reference presents the critical revisions in technical topics driven by emerging technology and building-code changes. Starting with a basic overview of the National Electrical Code and its enforcement, this handbook reviews the theory and practice of installing electrical wiring. -
Handbook of Mechanical Engineering Terms
by
ISBN: 9788122426083About the Book: The Handbook of Mechanical Engineering terms contains short, precise definitions of about four thousand terms. These terms have been collected from different sources, edited and grouped under twenty six parts and given alphabetically under each part for easy reference. The book will be a source of guidance and help to the students, staff and practising engineers in understanding and updating the subject matter. -
Electrical Power Systems Technology, Third Edition
by
ISBN: 9781439800270Publication Date: 2008-11-18Covering the gamut of technologies and systems used in the generation of electrical power, this reference provides an easy-to understand overview of the production, distribution, control, conversion, and measurement of electrical power. The content is presented in an easy to understand style, so that readers can develop a basic comprehensive understanding of the many parts of complex electrical power systems. -
Basics of CNC Programming
by
ISBN: 9788770220439Publication Date: 2019-01-31Before the introduction of automatic machines and automation, industrial manufacturing of machines and their parts for the key industries were made though manually operated machines. Due to this, manufacturers could not make complex profiles or shapes with high accuracy. As a result, the production rate tended to be slow, production costs were very high, rejection rates were high and manufacturers often could not complete tasks on time. -
Practical Autodesk AutoCAD 2021 and AutoCAD LT 2021: a no-nonsense, beginner's guide to drafting and 3D modeling with Autodesk AutoCAD
by
ISBN: 9781789803761Publication Date: May 15, 2020Explore the AutoCAD GUI, file format, and drawing tools to get started with CAD projects
Electrical and Mechanical Professional Websites
-
American Welding SocietyThe American Welding Society is a nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing the science, technology, and application of welding and related processes.
-
Electrical Power Supply AssociationEPSA’s mission is to advance the interests of its members: competitive generators, power marketers and other suppliers. EPSA advocates domestic and international policies that will result in a fully competitive electric power supply marketplace. EPSA supports the development of organized wholesale power markets operated under the auspices of a regional transmission organization that will benefit consumers and improve reliability. EPSA is the national trade association representing competitive power suppliers, including generators and marketers.
-
Independent Electrical ContractorsThe Independent Electrical Contractors (IEC) is a national trade association for merit shop electrical and systems contractors. IEC believes in developing and fostering a stronger economy through the level of quality and services its members provide to the industry.
-
International Trade AdministrationThe International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements. ITA works to improve the global business environment and helps U.S. organizations compete at home and abroad. Provides links to several electrical/energy associations and resources.
-
National Electrical Contractors AssociationNECA is a dynamic national organization serving the management interests of the entire electrical contracting industry. It is the voice of the $130 billion industry responsible for bringing electrical power, lighting, and communications to buildings and communities across the United States.