Physical book available in the Student Success Center.

Pharmacology made manageable. Assure your mastery of pharmacology nursing knowledge while improving your critical-thinking and test-taking skills. Over 1,200 NCLEX®-style questions on medication administration provide the practice you need to build your confidence. Rationales for both correct and incorrect answers as well as Medication Memory Joggers for select questions.

Master the fundamentals of nursing while developing your critical-thinking and test-taking skills. More than 1,200 classroom-tested, NCLEX-style questions—including more than 440 alternate-item-format questions—reflect the latest advances in medical technology as well as the most recent guidelines and standards of care for nursing practice.An easy-to-follow format organizes information into 24 content areas. Each question provides answers and rationales for correct and incorrect responses and strategies for how to develop your critical-thinking skills.

The first study guide for the CHPN® certification exam! This must-have study guide for nurses seeking to obtain Certified Hospice and Palliative Nurse (CHPN®) status provides state-of-the-art information about all aspects of this specialty. It features 300 carefully selected Q&As that offer a detailed rationale for each question, along with tips and strategies to promote exam mastery and frequently asked questions about the exam.

ippincott Nursing Procedures, 8e, is a start-to-finish guide to more than 400 nursing procedures--from basic to advanced. This reference outlines every procedure, lists equipment, details each step, and includes rationales and cautions to ensure patient safety and positive outcomes. Concise, clear content targets key information needed to perform nursing procedures safely and accurately at the bedside. Tips, alerts, checklists, illustrations, and tables provide clarity and quick access to key procedural information. Organized alphabetically for easy accessibility, the book includes basic and advanced procedures on key topics, including infection control, specimen collection, physical treatments, drug administration, IV therapy, and hemodynamic monitoring, as well as procedures related to body systems such as chest tubes, peripheral nerve stimulation, and intra-abdominal pressure monitoring.

Make sense of the complex world of health care with Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions, 10th Edition! This one-stop reference includes detailed entries that help you communicate more effectively with colleagues in various disciplines. With over 56,000 definitions, 2,450 photographs and line drawings, and supporting reference appendixes and atlases, it is an indispensable reference for students and professionals alike. Over 56,000 entries offer detailed definitions, as well as the latest information on pathophysiology, treatment and interventions, and nursing care. More than 2,450 color photographs and line drawings demonstrate and explain complex conditions and abstract concepts. Strict, common-sense alphabetical organization makes it easy to find key terms and definitions. Detailed appendixes provide you with useful information on lab values, symbols and abbreviations, pharmacology, infection control standards, and more that can be used throughout your health career. NEW! Approximately 5,000 new and revised definitions reflect the latest developments in health care, drugs, and nursing terminology. NEW! Completely updated illustrations visually clarify key definitions to reflect current healthcare practice and equipment.

This open access Nursing Pharmacology textbook is designed for entry-level undergraduate nursing students. It explains basic concepts of pharmacology and describes common medication classes. This book is not intended to be used as a drug reference book, but direct links are provided to DailyMed, which provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States.
This textbook is aligned with the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) statewide nursing curriculum for the Nursing Pharmacology course (543-103). The project is supported by a $2.5 million Open Resources for Nursing (Open RN) grant from the Department of Education and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
This book is available for download in multiple formats, but the online version is required for interaction with the adaptive learning activities included in each chapter.

Perfect for this student nurse!"Seriously, I love this book. It has already helped me ace 2 assignments! Definitely a must-have for student nurses."--Amy L., Online Student Reviewer   SAFETY FIRST WITH 'CURE & CARE'! Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses®, Eighteenth Edition delivers everything you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan--643 well-organized monographs encompassing hundreds of generic drugs and thousands of trade names. Its nursing-focused Cure & Care' approach explains what the drug does and describes what the nurse does and how the nursing process relates to the pharmacotherapeutics.   BONUS! FREE DIGITAL ACCESS An access code inside new, printed texts unlocks your one-year, FREE 1-year subscription to DrugGuide.com, Davis's Drug Guide Online, powered by Unbound Medicine, information on more than 5,000 trade names and generic drugs, as well as audio pronunciations and color photographs, all updated regularly.   LIFE-SAVING GUIDANCE AT A GLANCE In-depth coverage of patient safety, red tab for high-alert medications, red, capitalized letters for life-threatening side effects, and REMS (Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategies) icon Special considerations for patient populations Icon highlighting pharmacogenomic content IV administration coverage Patient and family teaching guidance Canadian-specific content identified with a maple leaf icon   FREE ONLINE LEARNING, CARE PLANNING & PATIENT EDUCATION TOOLS Audio Pronunciation Library of 1,200+ drug names Tutorials with self-tests, Preventing Medication Errors and Psychotropic Drugs Calculators for body mass index (BMI), metric conversions, IV drip rates, dosage/KG and Fahrenheit/Celsius. Interactive Case Studies, each followed by a series of questions Eight audio podcasts covering must-know information, concepts, and considerations for safe drug administration Video clips illustrating the safe administration of medications

Find the information you need to administer drugs safely, accurately, and professionally! Mosby's Drug Guide for Nursing Students, 15th Edition provides concise profiles of more than 4,000 generic and trade name drugs, including the drugs most recently approved by the FDA. Each drug monograph includes clear guidelines to dosing, administration, and the nursing process, so you'll always be sure that you're practicing medication safety. What sets this handbook apart is its detailed coverage of rationales and explanations, IV drugs, and the similarities and differences in common classes of drugs. From well-known pharmacology expert Linda Skidmore-Roth, this drug guide has been trusted by nursing students for more than 25 years! More than 4,000 generic and trade-name drugs are profiled, covering almost every drug students will administer in practice or in clinicals. Alphabetical organization by generic name provides quick and easy access to specific drugs, and a full-color design highlights important information. Nursing Process steps are used as the framework for organizing all nursing care information. Black Box Warnings provide alerts to FDA warnings of dangerous or life-threatening drug reactions. High Alert headings indicate drugs that pose the great risk if administered improperly. Additional drug monographs on the Evolve websiteprovide information on the most recently approved drugs. Individual drug monographs include generic name, pronunciation, functional and chemical classification, do-not-confuse drug names, action, therapeutic outcome, uses, unlabeled uses, pharmacokinetics/pharmacodynamics, contraindications, precautions, dosages and routes, adverse effects, interactions (including drug/herb, drug/food and lab test), nursing considerations, black box warnings, patient/family education, and treatment of overdose. Drug Categories sections promote the safe administration of common classes of drugs, explaining the similarities and differences among drugs in the same functional class including their common side effects and interactions. Common and life-threatening side effects are organized by body system, showing signs to watch for during assessments. Coverage of IV drug administration highlights dosage and IV administration instructions, including safety considerations and Y-site, syringe, and additive compatibilities. Complete pharmacokinetic information includes the mechanism and absorption of the drug, as well as its action, duration, and excretion. Photo atlas of drug administration includes full-color illustrations showing physical landmarks and administration techniques used for IV and other drugs. Cross-references indicate drug information that may be found in the appendixes. Flexible, water-resistant cover provides durability in the clinical setting. NEW! Updated content covers the latest information on drug dosages, adverse effects, Black Box Warnings, nursing considerations, patient education, drug research, and more.

Make sense of the complex world of health care with Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions, 10th Edition! This one-stop reference includes detailed entries that help you communicate more effectively with colleagues in various disciplines. With over 56,000 definitions, 2,450 photographs and line drawings, and supporting reference appendixes and atlases, it is an indispensable reference for students and professionals alike. Over 56,000 entries offer detailed definitions, as well as the latest information on pathophysiology, treatment and interventions, and nursing care. More than 2,450 color photographs and line drawings demonstrate and explain complex conditions and abstract concepts. Strict, common-sense alphabetical organization makes it easy to find key terms and definitions. Detailed appendixes provide you with useful information on lab values, symbols and abbreviations, pharmacology, infection control standards, and more that can be used throughout your health career. NEW! Approximately 5,000 new and revised definitions reflect the latest developments in health care, drugs, and nursing terminology. NEW! Completely updated illustrations visually clarify key definitions to reflect current healthcare practice and equipment.

Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses®, Sixteenth Edition delivers all of the information you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan--well-organized monographs for hundreds of generic and thousands of trade-name drugs. medications, plus in-depth high alert and patient safety coverage.