Start Here - Associate of Sciences - University Transfer Program - LibGuides at Blackhawk Technical College

Recommended Databases: Find Articles

Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines
BadgerLink
PubChem This link opens in a new window
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more. Includes an interactive Periodic Table and interactive games.
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool. Links from PubChem's chemical structure records to other Entrez databases provide information on biological properties. These include links to PubMed scientific literature and NCBI's protein 3D structure resource. Links to PubChem's bioassay database present the results of the biological screening.
Science Reference Center (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Full-text science reference books, images, and periodicals for student and adult researchers.
Access provided by BadgerLink, Wisconsin’s Online Library, providing Wisconsin residents with licensed educational content from multiple sources across a range of topics.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile provides access to nearly 14,000 academic and scholarly journals, periodicals, newspapers, reference books, and multimedia sources, along with over 200,000 images, 3,300 audio files, and thousands of videos. Easily view content of interest, find content on nearly any subject including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature.
Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional articles in nearly every field including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences and psychology.
Access provided by BadgerLink Wisconsin’s Online Library, providing Wisconsin residents with licensed educational content from multiple sources across a range of topics.

Find eBooks

Blackhawk Technical College Library Encore Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search Blackhawk Technical College Library physical items and online materials including eBooks, streaming feature films and documentaries.
eBook Central Career and Technical Education Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Read entire books and textbooks online for a wide range of career and technical education subject areas and some classic fiction. You can add favorites to your Bookshelf, search within texts to find the key terms you need, and highlight the text. You can also download or print out individual pages or chapters.
Libby eBook Collection (WISCAL) This link opens in a new window
Overdrive Academic eBook collection is focused on career and technical education books which circulate much like a regular library book for a specific period.
To Access WISCAL Overdrive complete the sign in process:
Select Library: Blackhawk Technical College
Card Number: your student/staff 9-digit ID number.
Use the free mobile Libby apps for both iPhones, Google, and smart phones, but the best viewing can also be done by reading in the browser screen. Any bookmarks, notes, etc. will be saved for the next time you login to read a borrowed book.
WISCAT Catalog: Search and Request Materials This link opens in a new window
Search and request materials from multiple Wisconsin public and academic libraries.

Find Movies and Documentaries

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Award-winning documentaries, training films covering wide range of academic topics and includes feature films. Using the "Browse" function allows you to search by career and subject area.
Kanopy video licenses are purchased on demand. If the budget cap for purchasing videos has been reached and you want the library to purchase a license, please fill out the form on the Kanopy site, the library will approve or deny the request.
Alexander Street Video This link opens in a new window
Educational and professional demonstration videos, audio, and images in a wide range of fields including health sciences and medical imaging, psychological counseling and therapy; social and cultural history; drama, medical, theatre, film, and the performing arts; religion; sociology; and other emerging areas.

Associate of Arts Library Guides: For Courses and Support

BTC Library

BTC Library

Books, Articles and More

How To

Help and Resources

Loaner Equipment

Study Spaces

Faculty Services

Tutoring Appointments and Walk-Ins

Writing Support

Events

Contact and Location

Associate of Sciences - University Transfer Program

Library Services

About

On this page you will find library resources for research related to Associate of Sciences with an emphasis on science and math studies.

Recommended Databases: Find Articles

Find eBooks

Find Movies and Documentaries

Associate of Arts Library Guides: For Courses and Support