BTC Library
General Biology Course
Library Services
------------------------------
Welcome! What You Can Use this Guide For
This Library Guide is for students in the General Biology course. If you're new to finding free books, articles or other library resources relevant to your program, this guide will help.
- To search the entire library collection, enter a search in the Library Search
- To find articles, search in the recommended databases listed below
- View recommended science videos
- Click on 'the Ask Us' slide out for live 24/7 research and library help
On the menu tabs to the left, find additional support including the Library Home tab for how-to tutorials and the Learning Center Tutoring tab for information on getting help with your assignments.
Library Search
Recommended Databases
-
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile provides access to nearly 14,000 academic and scholarly journals, periodicals, newspapers, reference books, and multimedia sources, along with over 200,000 images, 3,300 audio files, and thousands of videos. Easily view content of interest, find content on nearly any subject including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature.
-
Science Reference Center (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new windowFull-text science reference books, images, and periodicals for student and adult researchers.
-
Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional articles in nearly every field including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences and psychology.
-
US Newsstream (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the New York Times. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
