BTC Library
Emergency Medical Technician Program
Library Services
------------------------------
Welcome! What You Can Use this Guide For
This Library Guide is for students in the Emergency Medical Technician program. If you're new to finding free books, articles or other library resources relevant to your program, this guide will help.
- To search the entire library collection, enter a search in the Library Search
- To find articles, search in the recommended databases listed below
- To find books, review recommended eBooks
- Click on 'the Ask Us' slide out for live 24/7 research and library help
On the menu tabs to the left, find additional support including the Library Home tab for how-to tutorials and the Learning Center Tutoring tab for information on getting help with your assignments.
Recommended EMT Databases: Find Articles
-
Career and Technical Education (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The Career & Technical Education Database is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 790 titles, with more than 700 available in full text of trade journals, scholarly journals and magazines. Research any technical topic, including computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. Agricultural Research, Computer Technology Review, Law & Order, Nutrition and Food Science, and Printed Circuit Design are just a few of the titles available in the Career & Technical Education Database.
Recommended EMT eBooks
-
Emergency Management for Healthcare, Volume I
by
ISBN: 9781637421772Publication Date: 2022-06-30This series of books focuses on highly specialized Emergency Management arrangements for healthcare facilities and organizations. It is designed to assist any healthcare executive with a body of knowledge which permits a transition into the application of emergency management planning and procedures for healthcare facilities and organizations. This series is intended for both experienced practitioners of both healthcare management and emergency management, and also for students of these two disciplines. -
-
